top of page

Fact-Sheet: Understanding Different Types of Dementia

There are 4 types of Dementia: Alzheimer's Disease, Frontotemporal Dementia, Lewy Body Dementia, Vascular Dementia. Learn the symptoms, typical age, and diagnosis.

As we age, it’s normal to lose some neurons in the brain. People living with dementia, however, experience far greater loss. Many neurons stop working, lose connections with other brain cells, and eventually die. At first, symptoms can be mild, but they get worse over time. Read on to learn more about four different types of dementia.

Download a one page fact-sheet

Download PDF • 2.09MB

Recent Posts

See All

Alzheimer, Not the End All

A documentary of a person with Early Onset educating to change the perception of those whose perception is changing. Meet Peter.

Blood Test

prevent or stop the progression of human neurological disorders. Diagnostic efforts revolve around bringing accurate, widely accessible, and cost-effective blood tests to the clinic for the betterment


bottom of page